Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

We generally have Divine Liturgy at 9.00am on the first, third and fifth Sundays of each month, with All-night vigil at 6.00pm the preceding Saturday evening.  For other services, please see our current Schedule of Services, below.  On the weekends and feast-days on which we do not have services, our rector serves at Saint Nicholas Russian Orthodox Church, Wallsend.  On the last Wednesday of each month (other than during Great Lent) we have a moleben and akathist to our heavenly protector, Great-Martyr Panteleimon.  In odd-numbered months the moleben and akathist are wholly in Church Slavonic, and in even-numbered months the moleben and akathist are wholly in English.

Download an English-language copy of the Winter (June, July and August) 2019 Schedule of Services in PDF format here.  A Russian-language copy of the Autumn 2019 Schedule of Services can be downloaded here.

Saturday 1st June

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 2nd June

Sunday of the Blind Man

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Tuesday 4th June

7.00 pm: Paschal Matins

 

Wednesday 5th June

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Thursday 6th June

THE ASCENSION OF THE LORD

9.00 am Divine Liturgy

 

Saturday 15th June

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 16th June

PENTECOST: Trinity Sunday

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy with vespers and the kneeling prayers

 

Monday 24th June

Beginning of the Apostles’ Fast

 

Saturday 29th June

Sunday 30th June

No services this weekend

 

Saturday 6th July

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 7th July

Nativity of Saint John the Baptist

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Friday 12th July

Holy Preёminent Apostles Peter and Paul

Divine Liturgy at Strathfield

 

Saturday 20th July

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 21st July

“Kazan” Icon of the Mother of God

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Wednesday 31st July

7.00 pm: Akathist to Great-Martyr Panteleimon in Slavonic

 

Saturday 3rd August

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 4th August

8.00 am: Lesser Blessing of Water

9.00 am: Hierarchical Divine Liturgy

 

Thursday 8th August

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Friday 9th August

Great-Martyr Panteleimon

Patronal feast of our church

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Tuesday 13th August

6.00 pm: All-night vigil with the bringing out of the Cross

 

Wednesday 14th August

Beginning of the Dormition Fast

Procession of the Precious Wood of the Life-Giving Cross of the Lord

Holy Maccabean Martyrs

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy, lesser blessing of water, and blessing of honey

 

Saturday 17th August

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 18th August

9.00 am:  Divine Liturgy

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Monday 19th August

TRANSFIGURATION OF THE LORD

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy with blessing of grapes and other fruits

 

Wednesday 28th August

7.00 pm: Akathist to Great-Martyr Panteleimon in English

 

Saturday 31st August

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 1st September

Afterfeast of the Dormition

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

Share This:


 
Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions Home | Back | Print | Top